Multigenre Musings

For my multigenre projects, I am planning on making a Glogster, a playlist, a found poem, and a character recipe card. For the Glogster, I want to make it all about the issue of veterans’ suicide. I would like to include facts like how many veterans commit suicide, why it happens, and what can be done to treat veterans with suicidal tendencies. In a way, I want to make it look like a poster trying to raise the awareness of this issue. It will have to be eye-catching and have interesting information that I will include to the best of my ability. For the playlist, I want to find songs that are about war, suicide, and maybe veterans’ suicide if I can find any. I think it would be very interesting to find a song about veterans’ suicide. The found poem will explain what happens to make veterans want to commit suicide. I think it is very important that we understand why this issue is happening and find new ways to prevent it and keep the people fighting for our country alive. The character recipe card will be about Jessica Lynch. I want to include all of the qualities she has that kept her alive and strong while in the hands of the enemy. For example, she had courage and hope which helped keep her from breaking down and giving up in her severe time of need. It doesn’t seem like Jessica’s story relates to my topic, but I think I can make it relatable because the torment that Jessica went through is enough to make even the strongest of soldiers want to die.
 
~ by kristinsundvall on April 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
