Netvibes Check 1 Narrative

Netvibes has not been a particularly useful or necessary tool for me. I understand that bookmarking sources is helpful to some people, but it is not for me. I personally would rather just stick to using Evernote by itself and not have to worry about adding content to my Netvibes page. Netvibes has not been of any particular help to me and I do not really use it. The only things I have on there are the bare essentials from the checklist handed to us. Netvibes to me is like Diigo was last semester. It was not of any particular help and I did not use it at all. I do understand that people can share their sources easily by using a bookmarking tool like Netvibes, but as I said, I would rather not use any bookmarking tool because Evernote is enough for me to keep track of my sources and get the information I need to do this project.

However, one thing I do like about the features I have added to my Netvibes page is the easy access to the GALE databases. I can easily get to them from my Netvibes page without having to go through the school website and into the library’s research pathfinders. The GALE databases are where I get most of my information and it is very useful to not have to go through several different websites before being able to open one of them.

~ by kristinsundvall on April 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
