Veterans’ Issues Research Reflections 1

I am very glad that we now have Evernote as one of the tools that we can use for our research. I like it a lot more than Diigo because it is easy to use and it has a simple yet effective layout. It is easy to bookmark a source that I use in my research because all I have to do is highlight a certain portion of the text that I read and click on the elephant in my toolbar. I can even save a whole web page to my Evernote account without having to highlight anything. It is also easy to use because of the way it laid out. I can choose any of three different ways to view my notes. These options are helpful because one person may want to keep track of their sources by looking at the picture of it on a thumbnail while another person may want to organize them by the title. I also like Evernote because it automatically attaches the URL and the title of the article from a source I use in research. Evernote has helped me keep track of the possible veterans’ issues research topics I have been considering from brain trauma to soldiers’ suicides. The only thing I wish I could change about Evernote is that it will not allow me to drag my notes around. I would like to have them organized by topic, but Evernote will only let me have them organized by date added, title, author, size, or URL. It would be easier for me to have them organized by topic so that I can have all my bookmarks for brain trauma together and all of the bookmarks for suicide together instead of having to look for them through all of my bookmarked sources.
~ by kristinsundvall on March 25, 2010.

One Response to “Veterans’ Issues Research Reflections 1”

  1. Hi! I think if we tag your notes, we can organize by topic. Remind me to show you this strategy on Tuesday in class.

    Thanks!
    Ms. Hamilton

Leave a Reply

 
